Reinforcing Dialogue and Cooperation between the EU and Latin America to Establish Migration and Development Policy Management Models

15 Latin American countries are participating in this project lead by FIIAPP which aims to unite the European Union to Latin America and the Caribbean and, thus, strengthen migratory policies.

The project is divided into three components:

  • Strengthening the migratory data gathering capabilities of countries with significant migratory fluxes towards the EU.
  • Strengthening the capabilities for efficient migration management by applying re-integration policies directed at those who wish to return to their communities of origin.
  • Strengthening institutions in order to promote the productive investment of remittances.

More information 

  • Project data

  • Countries

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay.

  • Sector

    Migración y Movilidad

  • Total budget

  • Financer

    Comisión Europea

  • Collaborating Spanish institution

  • Date

    Start - 10/01/2011
    End - 29/06/2015

We are also